NWC Finally Accepts Sanwo-Olu As Winner Of Tuesday’s Governorship Election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee primary election panel for Lagos, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of Tuesday’s governorship primary in the state.

The chairman of the panel, Clement Ebri, made the declaration on Wednesday, during a press conference.

Prior to the declaration, there had been a conflict between the NWC panel and the Lagos APC chairman, Tunde Balogun, on the election.

Ebri said despite the hiccups on Tuesday, the Lagos State governorship primaries committee collated the results of the 245 wards in the 20 local government areas from the collating officers.

“At the end of the exercise, the following votes were scored by the respective aspirants: one, Governor Akinwunmi Ambode 72,901 votes. The other aspirant, Babajide Sanwo-olu, scored 970,851 votes.

“Following this results, I, Clement Ebri, the chairman of the Lagos State APC Governorship Primary Committee, hereby declare Babajide Sanwo-olu the winner of that election,” Ebri declared.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings


Six Members Confirmed Dead, Four In Critical Condition After Drinking ‘Jik’ In Church

Parishioners Erupt With Joy When Nigerian Pastor ‘Allegedly’ Brings A Dead Woman Back To Life.